Village history People Records Houses Newspapers Updates
Home About Links Contact Me





APPOINTMENT OF COLLECTORS.- At the Town hall on Friday last the Commissioners of Land and Income Tax appointed collectors for the several parishes in the division as follows: Glascoed, Henry Williams; and Richard Arnold; Gwehelog, John Hill and Alsop Jones; Gwernesney, John Pritchard and J. E. Williams; Kemeys Commander, Edward Price and Isaac Hobbis Llanbaddock, John Leonard and Francis Morgan; Llangeview, Thomas James and John Bayliss; Llangwm Isha, Jas. Powell and John Hodges; Llangwm Ucha, Henry Mizen and George Collins; Llanllowell, William Watkins and Francis Evans; Llantrissent, Frederick Watkins and William Gwynne; Monkswood, John Howell and David Roberts;Trostrey, Edward Pritchard and Thomas James; Usk, Philip John Pulling and Thos. Dunn. We understand that the taxes are to be paid in by the 18th of January next.